Award in Door Supervision (Scotland) SCQF Level 6

Next Courses:


Duration: 4 1/2 days plus exam Friday afternoon

Target Audience: 
The Private Security Industry (PSI) Act of 2001 means that everyone wishing to work legally in certain roles in the private security sector has to have a licence. The licences are administered by the Security Industry Authority(SIA).

Assessment Method: 
The SIA Security award consists of four mandatory units. Knowledge and understanding will be tested by multiple choice question papers. Practical skills for the Physical Intervention unit will be tested through observation of practical performance by a qualified Assessor.

Key Issues: 
Relevant ID is essential

How do I apply to take this course?
To take this course, fill out the course enquiry form to the left and we will get in touch.
Specify whether your course is to be self funded, employer funded or funded by ITA.

Available courses through ITA Funding for Hawkhill Training can be found here.

What happens after I pass my exam?: 
After passing the Award in Door Supervision (Scotland) exam and receiving your Certification, you can then make an application to the SIA (Security Industry Authority) online through their website here in order to obtain your SIA Licence.